Link

This is a Halloween video I made to get in the spirit of my favorite holiday. I also wanted to show off my (almost two and a half year old) daughter’s Halloween costume, which I also made.

For the record, she liked the makeup and patiently waited the six or seven minutes it took for me to put on her. Throughout the process, I talked her through everything, and even paused a few times to take pictures on my phone to show her. She was fascinated.

I also taught her how to walk like a zombie beforehand, but I guess she got camera shy. She was so captivated by the makeup on the backs of her hands, she could not stop looking at them. This is what she is doing in the video, but it’s the best shot I got.

My wife and I took her to a ‘Halloween Carnival’ on the 29th, where she won third prize in a costume contest. Her prize: a cupcake. Most of the people there, especially the kids, loved her costume. There were a few parents however, that gave us looks…but I couldn’t care less.

My wife and I figure that this will probably be the last year we’ll be able to dress her as we like. Our hope is that she will grow to like Halloween as much as we both do and that she’ll be extremely creative with her future costume ideas. And if she’s not, that’s fine too. Right now, I just enjoy holding her hand along the way.

Be safe out there tonight!

“This is the way the world ends; not with a bang or a whimper, but with zombies breaking down the back door.” – Amanda Hocking, Hollowland

1 thought on “Happy Halloween!

  1. Pingback: Halloween 2014 (DIY style) | leoarsenault

Leave a comment